top of page
  • Writer's pictureVivienne Edgar

Welcome to My Mixed Media Blog for Artists!

Updated: Sep 16, 2022

Hello there,


  • I'm Vivienne and I've been an artist for over 20 years (4 years at art college then the exciting part of actually being a professional artist!)

  • You can find my art work here on my website.

  • I've learned so much along the way, including how to exhibit my work, work on commission and of course I've discovered lots of painting techniques that I would like to share with other artists.

  • My head is full of information about how to make a living being an artist and mixed media projects, my studio is bulging with art materials and I still have loads to learn about mixed media so I believe this blog will also be a healthy way to unload all of my experience and inspiration!

  • My blog is just beginning so I will add more free resources to download as I go. I will add more and more blog posts showing mixed media techniques and about how to be a professional artist.


An example of sketchbook challenge image. Flower image created by steaming paper with real flower.




6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page